“Black Panther” film screened at Walker Playground, Mattapan | Dorchester Reporter

Tuesday, August 20, 2019 – 6:00 p.m.

Thanks Dorchester Reporter

Mayor Martin J. Walsh’s Movie Nights, part of the Boston Parks and Recreation Department’s ParkARTS program, return in August and September giving residents and visitors the opportunity to enjoy popular films under the night skies in 11 City of Boston parks.

All shows begin at dusk (approximately 7:45 p.m.). The series begins on Mon., Aug. 5 at Fallon Field, Roslindale with “The Incredibles 2.”

On Mon., Aug. 12 at Moakley Park, South Boston it’s “Ralph Breaks the Internet.”

Ramsay Park in Roxbury (Wed., Aug. 14) will feature “Spider-man: Into the Spider-Verse.”

On Mon., Aug. 19, “Dumbo” will be screened at Rogers Park, Allston-Brighton. 

“Black Panther” is the choice for Tues., Aug. 20 at Walker Playground, Mattapan. 

“Spider-man: Into the Spider-Verse” is set for Wed., Aug. 21 at Ronan Park, Dorchester.

“Wonder Park” will be screened on Thurs., Aug. 22 at Hynes Playground, West Roxbury.

Noyes Park, East Boston will host a screening of “How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World” on Mon., Aug. 26.

“Dumbo” will be on the big screen at Winthrop Square, Charlestown on Tues., Aug. 27.

Hyde Park’s Iacono Playground gets “The Lego Movie 2: The Second Part” on Thurs., Aug. 29.

The series concludes at the Frog Pond on Boston Common on
Fri., Sept. 6 with “Avengers: Endgame.”

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s